Facebook has deleted the controversial ‘Who Deleted Me’ app.

A violent, clearly criminal cat is driving people from their homes in terror.
NEXT STORY

A violent, clearly criminal cat is...

Update: The app that sparked a million dramas between so-called “friends” has been removed by Facebook.

Last week, we brought you the news of a handy new app that revealed just who had deleted you on the social media platform. But now, at the request of Facebook, the app has been removed.

The developer behind the app has responded with a statement on the ‘Who Deleted Me’ website, writing:

Unfortunately, due to a request by Facebook, Who Deleted Me is no longer available on any platform. If you have a Who Deleted Me browser extension or application installed it will no longer function. 

Who Deleted Me was intended to be a useful tool to enhance users’ Facebook experience, but Facebook did not see it the same way.

You can now go forth and delete those annoying Vaguebookers in peace.

Previously, Mamamia wrote… 

Social media just likes to keep increasing our anxiety levels.

We’ve only just accepted the Facebook ‘read’ time-code, which allows you to see exactly when the recipient read the carefully written message you sent them that they DID NOT respond to immediately.

And now, an App has been invented to specifically make us feel more rejected.

Well, maybe not. But that’s how it feels.

The new ‘Who Deleted Me on Facebook’ app will tell you every time one of your ‘friends’ deleted you from their existence.

who deleted me on facebook
Sorry, Anthony.

 

Ouch. Big ouch.

The options that can be viewed included your current friends list, who has deleted you since you last signed in, who you have deleted, and which users have deactivated their account.

who deleted me on facebook
Taylor probably downloaded it and then wrote this song.

The good news for anxiety-sufferers: The app will only start monitoring your rejection from when you download it. It can’t backdate to all the people who have deleted you over the years.

The bad news: No longer can you pretend that so-and-so must have deactivated Facebook instead of deleted you. But now you will know that he doesn’t want to be friends, or see the ‘funny animals on YouTube’ clips you share every day.

Way to make us bitter, App store.

What do you think? Would you want to know who deleted you on Facebook or is ignorance bliss? 

For more on social media… 

Finally. You can now turn off Facebook Messenger read receipts. 

ROSIE: This little trick will change your online world for the better. 

Seven ways to be insufferable on Facebook. 

 

What do you think?

lol
happy
love
wow
sad
angry

Join the Conversation