Join now

The Opinionators - try free stuff

Join up to become a Mamamia Opinionator and have your voice heard. Receive free products to sample and review along with Australia's most savvy online community

Join Now

Latest Review

Frostbland Skincare Pack

20 November 2014

Some lucky Mamamia readers have been trialing a skincare pack from Frostbland.   A little about the product … Get your glow on with this beauty pack! Exfoliate away winter to reveal brighter, dewier summer loving skin with Indeed Labs Facial Powdered Exfoliator. Prime your skin with Iluka Illuminising Pearl Primer and finish with gorgeous [read more]

GD Star Rating
loading...

Avery Christmas Gift Tags and Label Packs.

10 November 2014

Some lucky Mamamia readers have been trialing Avery Christmas Gift Tags and Label Packs.     A little about the product … Make your gift label as festive as the holiday season with the Avery Celebrations & Events Range.   Christmas is a time of giving, so give your Christmas presents and parties a festive makeover [read more]

GD Star Rating
loading...

NEW Pantene Daily Moisture Renewal Shampoo and Conditioner

4 November 2014

Some lucky Mamamia readers have been trialing the New Pantene. A little about the product … After 10 years of research and listening to thousands of women, Pantene has introduced a breakthrough new formulation in hair care specifically designed to meet the needs of Australian women by addressing their top hair care concern and frustration [read more]

GD Star Rating
loading...

Dove Pure Care Dry Oil

12 October 2014

Some lucky Mamamia readers have been trialing Dove Pure Care Dry Oil.   A little about the product … For thousands of years, women have been fascinated and delighted by the power of natural oils as a beauty ingredient. When it comes to hair, oils hold the power to transform your locks and nourish every strand. [read more]

GD Star Rating
loading...

Dove Invisible Dry Deodorant

18 August 2014

Some lucky Mamamia readers have been trialing Dove Invisible Dry.   A little about the product … Invisible Dry is Dove’s first anti-white mark deodorant proven to leave no marks on 100 different colours, from black to white and all colours in between.  Whilst it doesn’t leave any white marks on clothes, it contains all the [read more]

GD Star Rating
loading...

Kids nudie juices

19 July 2014

Some lucky Mamamia readers have been trialling delicious kids nudie juices.   A little about the product… Did you know… there are approximately 245 million kids juices sold in Australia every year?! Many of these juices are made from concentrate, made with little fruit juice and some even contain added vitamin C, preservatives or added sugar. nudie [read more]

GD Star Rating
loading...

Penny the Pirate – OPSM

29 June 2014

  Some lucky Mamamia readers have been trialling the Penny the Pirate children’s book, from OPSM.   A little bit about the product… In a bid to raise awareness of children’s eye health and improve the vision of children across Australia, OPSM has released Penny the Pirate, the world’s first children’s book and app that [read more]

GD Star Rating
loading...

Benefiber® – 100% natural daily fibre boost

28 May 2014

  Some lucky Mamamia readers have been trialling Benefiber&#174   A little about the product … When you’re distracted by digestion issues, you can’t think clearly. It may be that you’re not getting enough fibre in your daily diet. Benefiber&#174 is the 100% natural daily fibre boost you need. Benefiber&#174 powder gives you the freedom to add fibre [read more]

GD Star Rating
loading...

Euky Bear Blitz Nitz

11 May 2014

  Some lucky Mamamia readers have been trialling Blitz Nitz complete headlice control program from Euky Bear.   A little about the product … Euky Bear Blitz Nitz is a complete head lice control program based on natural ingredients, which breaks the life cycle of head lice in just 3 simple applications. Blitz Nitz Solution is [read more]

GD Star Rating
loading...

Devondale Smoothies

30 April 2014

  Some lucky Mamamia readers have been trialling the all new Devondale Smoothies.   A little about the product … Devondale Smoothies is an exciting new product for children, from our Aussie dairy co-operative Devondale. Devondale Smoothies is a delicious and nutritious blend of our quality milk and real fruit – a simple, ideal snack designed [read more]

GD Star Rating
loading...
norbu

Norbu Opinionators

25 November 2013

    Some lucky Mamamia readers have been trialling the new Norbu Natural Sweetener.   A little about the product … The best kept ancient secret has now been revealed – Norbu, the 100% natural sweetener! With only 0.5 calories per serve, it is the answer to all your sugar worries without compromising on taste. [read more]

GD Star Rating
loading...
Mamma-Mia_290x380

Fernwood Fitness Opinionators

15 September 2013

    Some lucky MamaMia readers will be getting themselves into a Fernwood club for a full 14 day membership.   Why Fernwood… For nearly 25 years Fernwood has been helping women feel fit and fabulous through pioneering health and fitness programs and expert advice. With 70 clubs Australia-wide, Fernwood Fitness are modern full-service fitness clubs with a [read more]

GD Star Rating
loading...
Apple Post It Dispenser

Post-it Notes and Pop-up Dispensers

1 August 2013

    Some lucky Mamamia readers have been trialing a great set of Post-it products.   A little about the products… Accessorise with the latest in fashion Post-it pop-up note dispensers to suit your sense of style & taste. Post-it Pop-up Notes pop up one at a time for easy, one-handed use. Great for multi-tasking [read more]

GD Star Rating
loading...

Moccona with a hint of chocolate, Opinionators

20 July 2013

    Some Mamamia readers have been trialling the NEW Moccona Chocolate Flavour Infused Coffee.   A little about the product … Imagine the Moccona coffee you know and love, infused with a delicious hint of chocolate… Introducing new Moccona Chocolate Flavour Infused Coffee, for a more indulgent coffee moment! Infused with subtle, velvety hints of [read more]

GD Star Rating
loading...
latina_pack_shot

Latina Fresh Beef Ravioli

6 June 2013

      Some lucky Mamamia readers have been trialing Latina Fresh Beef Ravioli.   A little about the product… Latina Fresh Beef Ravioli is made with Fresh Australian Beef with no added artificial colours and flavours. Serve a complete dinner without the pressure with Latina Fresh. Latina takes the pressure off all the preparation [read more]

GD Star Rating
loading...
Dilmah Green Tea

Dilmah Green Tea

1 February 2013

Some lucky Mamamia readers have been trialling Dilmah Green Tea. According to Dilmah: Dilmah’s green tea range is all-natural and rich in antioxidants. Carefully prepared and dried, the teas provide a range of health benefits, while the natural ingredients add delightful variety and aromas. There are four unique green teas to choose from: Green Tea [read more]

GD Star Rating
loading...
sunburn

Sunburn, it’s time to leave the party.

13 December 2012

Summer: it’s the season synonymous with poolside lounging, open-toed shoes and eating icy poles for every meal. Unfortunately, summer is also usually accompanied by its evil sidekick, sunburn. Banana Boat has come out swinging in our skin’s defence with their Clear Spray sunscreen – and some lucky Mamamia readers have roadtested it. According to Banana [read more]

GD Star Rating
loading...
The Nissan Murano

The Nissan Murano and Nissan DUALIS

11 June 2012

Some lucky Mamamia readers have been driving a Nissan Murano or a Nissan DUALIS for a week. According to Nissan: The Nissan Murano combines stylish good looks with the latest in features and technology. It comes standard with plenty of sophisticated options you normally find in a European luxury car, without the heavy price tag. [read more]

GD Star Rating
loading...
Sam's Testimonal

Gift of Sleep: ‘I now enjoy my little girl again’

8 June 2012

Sam tried The Gift of Sleep program for her little girl – and here’s what she had to say about it: Hi Mia, Bec, and Elizabeth, Every feed was lasting for at least forty five minutes, thirty minutes of that would be a fight. I knew it wasn’t working, I knew I needed to do [read more]

GD Star Rating
loading...
L'Oreal Youth Code Luminosity

L’Oréal Youth Code Luminosity

20 April 2012

Some lucky Mamamia readers have been trialling the L’Oréal Youth Code Luminosity. According to L’Oréal: L’Oréal Youth Code Luminosity is a revolutionary skincare range that evens and illuminates the skin, leaving it glowing with a new luminosity. Youth Code Luminosity is developed for women 25+ who are searching for skincare that will even and illuminate [read more]

GD Star Rating
loading...
l'oreal

L’Oréal Paris Revitalift Total Repair 10

20 March 2012

Some lucky Mamamia readers have been trialling the L’Oréal Paris Revitalift Total Repair 10. Revitalift Total Repair 10 is the first multi-tasking skincare to respond to the needs of modern women. According to L’Oréal: For the first time, the L’Oréal Laboratories have developed Revitalift Total Repair 10, an all-in-one anti-ageing daily moisturiser… with 10 active [read more]

GD Star Rating
loading...
dove

Dove Nutri-Oil Serum

14 February 2012

Some lucky Mamamia readers have been trialling the new Dove Nutri-Oil Serum. The Serum is part of the new Dove Nourishing Oil Care Range, formulated with weightless nutri-oils to smooth away roughness and frizz, giving women everywhere beautiful, finger-runnable hair. According to Dove: For centuries, oils have been revered for their ability to help nourish, [read more]

GD Star Rating
loading...
.

Elixia BodyShaper Contour Creme

28 December 2011

Here at Mamamia, we believe that your body is absolutely perfect just the way it is. We don’t deny that for a second. But some of our readers have expressed an interest in trialling the Elixia BodyShaper Contour Crème®. According to Elixia: BodyShaper Contour Crème® can reduce cellulite by 40% in 21 days. It contains [read more]

GD Star Rating
loading...
vaseline

Vaseline Aloe Fresh Lotion with SPF 15

24 November 2011

There is so much to love about Summer, the beach, the long, hot days, the promise of a few days off over Christmas and the chance to show off your Summer wardrobe. But there are a few things not to love about Summer – like the excessive heat and the damage that the sun can [read more]

GD Star Rating
loading...
Uncle Tobys Simply Fruit Bars

Uncle Tobys Simply Fruit Bars

2 October 2011

Selected Mamamia readers have been trialling Uncle Tobys Simply Fruit Bars. A survey done by the Uncle Tobys team found that more than a third of Australian women feel their lives are too complicated, while nearly 40 per cent wish eating healthily was easier. So enter the Uncle Tobys Simply Fruit Bars – they’ll take [read more]

GD Star Rating
loading...
The Gift of Sleep - go to www.thegiftofsleep.com.au to buy

Gift of Sleep: ‘I honestly feel like I have a new little boy’

11 September 2011

Hi Bec, Elizabeth and Mia, I don’t even know where to start. THANK YOU is probably the best place! Your ebook release timing could not have been more perfect – my 6 month old son Hugo was a dummy addict. I’d breastfeed him to sleep each night, then pop the dummy in. He’d usually sleep [read more]

GD Star Rating
loading...
The Gift of Sleep - go to www.thegiftofsleep.com.au to buy

Gift of Sleep: ‘I really am giving my girl a gift’

30 August 2011

Hi Elizabeth, Thanks so much for putting pen to paper and producing The Gift Of Sleep. Like many others I was silently starting to crumble, following many exhausting nights over the past few months trying to settle and resettle my eight-month-old daughter to sleep. I haven’t helped her cause – we have been traveling for [read more]

GD Star Rating
loading...
Dove Foaming Make-up Remover

Dove Foaming Make-up Remover

4 July 2011

Selected Mamamia readers have been trialling Dove’s Foaming Make-up Remover. 75% of Australian women ADMIT to sleeping with their make-up on! Are you guilty? NEW Dove Foaming Make Up Remover is gentle on skin and is designed to effectively remove even the heaviest make-up, including waterproof mascara, eye make-up and foundation. It works by transforming [read more]

GD Star Rating
loading...
Aveeno Daily Moisturising Lotion

Aveeno Daily Moisturising Lotion

23 May 2011

Selected Mamamia readers have been trialling the Aveeno® Daily Moisturising Lotion. Aveeno ® believe that nature has the power to deliver spectacular skin care benefits to enhance the skin’s natural health and beauty. With that in mind they have used the best that nature has to offer with the technology of science to deliver superior [read more]

GD Star Rating
loading...
Aveeno Positively Radiant SPF15

Aveeno® Positively Radiant™ SPF15+

5 May 2011

Want to hear about some great skincare products and read reviews from real Mamamia readers who have tried the product? You have come to the right place. Nature has the power to make life beautiful. Aveeno ® believe that nature has the power to deliver spectacular skin care benefits to enhance the skin’s natural health [read more]

GD Star Rating
loading...
Mia and Elizabeth

‘At 3 am, no one can hear you scream.’

1 June 2010

by MIA FREEDMAN At 3 am, no one can hear you scream. That’s precisely how it feels when you’re up in the middle of the night with a baby who doesn’t sleep. I could hear my baby screaming clearly enough. Several times every night. But my own screams? My screams of exhaustion, despair, frustration and [read more]

GD Star Rating
loading...
The Gift of Sleep - go to www.thegiftofsleep.com.au to buy

Gift of Sleep: ‘My baby finally sleeps through the night’

1 June 2010

Dear Elizabeth, I LOVE this book!!!! It actually does what it says it does on the cover!! I must confess, I was a bit sceptical when I read The Gift of Sleep could teach my baby to sleep in just 3 days, but I am now eating my words and I apologise- it literally happened [read more]

GD Star Rating
loading...
The Gift of Sleep - go to www.thegiftofsleep.com.au to buy

Gift of Sleep: ‘We are the happiest baby and mum ever’

1 June 2010

Hi Elizabeth, Rebecca and Mia, I just wanted to let you know that I implemented the Gift of Sleep system on Wednesday night and our little girl, Georgia was self settling by 12.30am that night. Last night she went down at 6.30pm and woke today at 6am. Without a whimper from her. Today we are the [read more]

GD Star Rating
loading...
The Gift of Sleep - go to www.thegiftofsleep.com.au to buy

Gift of Sleep: ‘We had more sleep than ever’

1 June 2010

Hi Elizabeth, Bec and Mia, I just wanted to write and tell you thank you so much for writing The Gift Of Sleep.  My little girl is 6 and 1/2 months old and I was so tired and desperate for sleep! I was up 2-3 times a night for feeding and then in between those [read more]

GD Star Rating
loading...
The Gift of Sleep - go to www.thegiftofsleep.com.au to buy

Gift of Sleep: ‘My baby is even more happy now’

1 June 2010

Hi Elizabeth, Bec and Mia, Thank you so much for sharing The Gift of Sleep. We started the program exactly a week ago. I can’t believe how much better life is in that time.  I’ve just finished tucking my relaxed and content baby into her cot for the night.  I can hear her chirping away [read more]

GD Star Rating
loading...
The Gift of Sleep - go to www.thegiftofsleep.com.au to buy

Gift of Sleep : ‘She cried for no more than five minutes’

1 June 2010

Dear Elizabeth, Bec and Mia I subscribe to Mamamia and just assumed The Gift of Sleep was another controlled crying program with a few new bells and whistles. My third daughter is 7.5 months old, she was feeding all night long and ended up every night in our bed. I was exhausted and realised my [read more]

GD Star Rating
loading...

Gift of Sleep: ‘Your baby will thank you’

1 June 2010

Dear Elizabeth, Our 10-month-old daughter Emily had us (well, me) wrapped around her little finger. All of a sudden I found myself doing all the things I said I would never do as a parent. Letting her fall asleep in my arms, giving her a dummy, bringing her into our bed…the list goes on! In [read more]

GD Star Rating
loading...
The Gift of Sleep - go to www.thegiftofsleep.com.au to buy

Gift of Sleep: ‘I was at wits end, but now my baby is happy’

1 June 2010

Dear Elizabeth, Rebecca and Mia, Thank you, thank you, thank you! I’ve just finished night 3 of the sleep program with my 21 month old daughter, Ava. And I want to cry… I’m so relieved! She is going to sleep on her own, without her bottle (her previous addiction!) and soothing herself back to sleep [read more]

GD Star Rating
loading...