Advertisement

It’s a special kind of horror. The moment you accidentally send an email you never meant to send; your stomach flips, your palms sweat. Do you send another asking them to ignore it? Do you furiously start mentally drafting the follow-up apology?

Thankfully, if you’re one of the world’s one billion (yep!) Gmail users, there’s a relatively simple way to make sure you never have to experience that tech-related trauma again.

Late last year, Gmail finally bestowed an ‘undo send’ option upon us.

There are a couple of catches: it’s only available when using your inbox via a browser (not an app), and once the email is sent it only gives you a maximum window of 30 seconds to recall it.

Still, we’ll take what we can get.

Speaking of technology-related crises…

Here’s how to enable it:

One little box, so much peace of mind.

From now on, once you've sent an email a small box will appear at the top of your screen that reads: "Your message has been sent. Undo View message”.

That's when the clock starts ticking, so make those 30 seconds count, people.

Comments

No Comments

Be the first to leave a comment