news

There were more celebrities at the Women's March than you could possibly imagine.

If you thought the days of peaceful, real-life protests were over, you only have to glean a quick look at the Washington’s Women’s March to understand traditional forms of activism have not been lost, nor are they going anywhere anytime soon.

It’s predicted close to one million people marched in Washington DC on Saturday to mark Trump’s first day in office, with nine more notable marches popping up around the US attracting thousands more.

Around the world over 20 countries marched in solidarity with US women and in protest against the Trump administration.

These are just some of the famous faces that joined the brigade:

Vanessa Hudgens

Alicia Keys

Natalie Portman

ADVERTISEMENT

Kristen Stewart

Gloria Steinem

Jake and Maggie Gyllenhaal

Madonna

America Ferrera

ADVERTISEMENT

Ashley Judd

Charlize Theron

Jessica Chastain

ADVERTISEMENT

Amy Schumer

A photo posted by @amyschumer on

Felicity Huffman

Walking to the March this morning! We r ready! #WomensMarch

A photo posted by Felicity Huffman (@felicityhuffman) on

ADVERTISEMENT

Drew Barrymore

I love women. I live for my two daughters. And I am full of pride and unity with all women today.

A photo posted by Drew Barrymore (@drewbarrymore) on

Debra Messing

ROADTRIP to D.C.! #womensmarch2017 #pussieswithpompoms @nancyjarecki #aliwentworth

A photo posted by Debra Messing (@therealdebramessing) on

ADVERTISEMENT

Miley Cyrus

A video posted by Miley Cyrus (@mileycyrus) on

Emma Watson

Amber Tamblyn

About to march with Hess badasses, Callie Khouri, Katie Jacobs and Cecile Richards. #womensmarch

A photo posted by Amber Tamblyn (@amberrosetamblyn) on

ADVERTISEMENT

Jessica Biel

Proud pussy posse. #whyimarch

A photo posted by Jessica Biel (@jessicabiel) on

Chrissy Teigan

Mindy Kaling

Uzo Aduba

A photo posted by Uzo Aduba (@uzoaduba) on

ADVERTISEMENT

Lena Dunham

A photo posted by Lena Dunham (@lenadunham) on

Brie Larson

IM EVERY WOMAN #womensmarch

A photo posted by Brie (@brielarson) on

ADVERTISEMENT

Mandy Moore (with Jane Fonda, no less)

A photo posted by Mandy Moore (@mandymooremm) on

Scarlett Johansson

Light blue and pink butterfly illustration. You click, we help. Shooting star illustration.

Mamamia is funding 100 girls in school, every day.

So just by spending time with Mamamia, you’re helping educate girls, which is the best tool to lift them out of poverty.

Thanks for helping!

Light blue and pink butterfly illustration. Girl with pigtails sitting at desk writing in notebook. Row of four books.
Three hands holding books
00:00 / ???